Floating Homes

We fulfil a primitive desire

Floating homes stand for high-tech in Bauhaus design, modern architecture, and an incomparable home feeling. Many people have a dream of living over the water, a desire that stems from a primitive yearning. There is no other type of residence that is able to provide a home while satisfying a sense of wanderlust.

Matthäi is able to make this revolutionary dream come true on virtually any body of water – lakes, rivers and canals, and even at the sea. A floating home is constructed atop a pontoon made of reinforced concrete, using a highly insulated wooden frame construction. In this way, floating homes also fulfil the criteria of modern low-energy houses.

Moreover, the use of high-grade materials creates an atmosphere that remains fascinating and inspiring from one day to the next. And this is also true of the outside areas - floating homes also come equipped with a large skydeck and a private jetty. Then there is the wonderful view that nobody can spoil, for a virtually unlimited sense of personal freedom.


Visit the Floating Homes website

Floating Homes

Wir erfüllen eine ursprüngliche Sehnsucht

Floating Homes, die schwimmenden Häuser, stehen für Hightech im Bauhausdesign, für moderne Architektur und für ein unverwechselbares Wohngefühl. Das Leben auf dem Wasser ist für viele Menschen ein Traum und Gegenstand einer ganz ursprünglichen Sehnsucht. Denn kein anderes Zuhause verbindet auf vergleichbare Weise den Wunsch nach Heimat und Reiselust.

Matthäi kann diesen revolutionären Wohntraum nahezu überall wahr machen, wo sich Wasser findet – auf Seen, auf Flüssen und Kanälen und sogar am Meer. Jedes Floating Home steht auf einem schwimmenden Ponton aus Stahlbeton und wird in hochgedämmter Holzrahmenbauweise umgesetzt. Damit erfüllen die Floating Homes die Kriterien eines modernen Energiesparhauses.

Zudem sorgen hochwertige Materialien für ein Ambiente, das jeden Tag aufs Neue fasziniert und inspiriert. Das gilt auch für den Außenbereich: Die Floating Homes sind mit einem großzügigen Skydeck und einem privaten Schwimmsteg ausgestattet. Dazu kommt ein unverbaubarer Blick, sodass das freiheitliche Lebensgefühl praktisch garantiert ist.

News
Impressionen